David Sagehorn joins AGCO Board of Directors

Share this item

AGCO announces the election of David Sagehorn to its Board of Directors, effective March 15. Sagehorn succeeds George Benson, who will retire as of April 28.

“We are pleased to have Dave join our Board,” said Eric Hansotia, Chairman, President and CEO of AGCO Corporation. “His wealth of knowledge, financial expertise and his extensive experience in a company that produces technology-rich vehicles will be invaluable as we continue to evolve AGCO’s smart solutions for our farmer customers. He will provide an important perspective and contribution to our Board.”

George Benson is retiring from the Board of Directors effective April 28, 2022. “George joined the AGCO Board in 2004 and has made an extraordinary contribution to AGCO and its Board. We are grateful for his guidance and leadership over the years,” Mr. Hansotia added.

Mr. Sagehorn( age 58), retired in 2020 from Oshkosh Corporation, a $7.7 billion industrial company that designs and builds specialty trucks, military vehicles, truck bodies, airport fire apparatus, and access equipment. During Mr. Sagehorn’s 20-year career at Oshkosh he served in a number of senior financial roles, including Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer for the last 13 years. Mr. Sagehorn earned a Bachelor of Science in Accounting from the University of Wisconsin-Platteville and an MBA with a concentration in Finance, from Marquette University.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Stay Connected

More Updates

Receive the latest news

Subscribe to our newsletter